DECEMBER HOLIDAY PARTY EATING 2012

Dr Fried attends a holiday party 12/13/12 and captures some of the foods on videotape. I sampled most of the foods and didn’t deprive myself, however, I tried to have small portions of the things I tried. I did stay away from mayonnaise as a topping as well as the fried dough, and the large cookies. I did enjoy the three small portion controlled desserts. You can go to a holiday party and make wise choices. I avoided the frankfurter- since they are mostly fat, and avoided the salami- also mostly fat. The corned beef was lean and delicious. The highest calories probably were in the walk around fried appetizers that the staff was serving- such as tempura veggies, fried chicken nuggets, I had one of each, just to try them. No regrets

Leave a Reply

