Food that cross react with wheat in Celiac

There are foods that the immune system recognizes as gluten in addition to wheat, rye, and barely. This process is called cross-reactivity

A few examples of such foods include, casein ( milk protein)

corn, yeast, millet, rice, sesame, soy

Some hidden sources of gluten include modified food starch, food emulsifiers, food stabilizers, artificial coloring, processed ketchup, mustard, certain salad dressings, deli meats, beer, soy sauce, and shampoos.

Advertisements

Overlooked sources of Gluten

Image

Overlooked sources of Gluten

beers and lagers, breading, coating mix, communion wafers, croutons, candy, luncheon meats, broth, pasta, sauces, soup base, stuffing, soy sauce, marinades, prescription medicine and supplements, over the counter medicine, lipstick, gloss and balms